An Apology

It’s been a hectic couple of weeks, and my mind hasn’t been in the right place to write.

A family member has been very poorly in hospital and I would rather focus all my attention on that at the moment than writing.

I received some very kind words from Wendell A Brown and I can not thank you enough for you helping me smile in a dark time.

I apologise to the wonderfully talented C.P Singleton42 for being unable to finish my Alphabet Zoo, and completing his A-Z Challenge with him. I promise to read your challenge between hospital visits and wallowing in self pity. Hehe.

I will be taking part in Aprils Big A-Z challenge as I already have some notes, scribbles and a plan. I am looking forward to it, but for now I shall be taking an indefinite break.

Hasta luego
amydot

3 thoughts on “An Apology

  1. If times are difficult and definitely if a family member is getting poorly then you should not even feel the slightest need to post anything. We all understand and I think that we can all relate to you. Have a nice day.

  2. Hi!
    Really sorry to hear about your poorly family member. Sending over kind thoughts and love. I hope they get better soon!
    Also sorry to hear about you being down! You is one of the reasons I get off my arse and write. You inspired A Night On Still Island.
    You have nothing to apologise to me for. Keep in touch and tell me how things are going. If you need anything give me a shout.
    Take care of you and yours!
    Your pal,
    CpSingleton
    Xxx

Leave a Reply

