It’s my Birthday!!!

Yes! Today I turned 22! I can hear old age tapping it’s toe around the corner and arthritis has already paid a visit and selected my knees as a future prospect.

Unfortunately I’ve spent the day at work! Check out me being the responsible adult! But as it’s a new job and it’s the type of place you can say ‘think it’s time for a cake and a cuppa’ it hasn’t been so bad!

I got a kindle! Mother bear gave me it this morning. It’s the perfect gift, and as people are always blogging and tweeting their e-books I can finally check them out so please leave a comment and a link to them!
Note to Chris (CpSingleton) I will get round to downloading your Jacob Bear stories! Have no fear my dear!

Have a good day guys! I’m off to celebrate the rest of my birthday! 🙂

11 thoughts on “It’s my Birthday!!!

  1. HIPPY BARTHDAY, MY LOVELY!! HOPE YER DAY’S BEEN GREAT! I was up your neck of the woods yesterday and today, visiting my friends and their new addition, Zack! I could’ve dropped you off a card or monkey on a string!!
    You should download The Rise of the Sponge Cake Moon as i suspect it would be more to your crazy sense of humour!! take care! xxx

      • Ooo get you! I love the metro centre! Might go shopping there this weekend. Lol this is shocking but I still haven’t been to the angel of the north and I used to go through Chester le street on train when I spent alot of time in your neck of the woods haha! Xx

  2. I suddenly feel very old. Happy Birthday 🙂 Enjoy your kindle. check out your local library for the free books!

  3. Hey Happy Birthday,
    Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment. I’ve had fun poking around your blog. Your poems are a lot of fun in a Shel & Roland kind of way. I might take you up on illustrating at some point. I’m in the middle of a big painting project at the moment. I’m posting updates on its progress on my mosaic-margot blog.
    Anyway enjoyed your A-Z reflections and glad you were part of it. I’m going to click follow so I can keep reading you poem posts.

    Blessings, Margot
    http://devotionals-margot.blogspot.com/
    http://mosaic-margot.blogspot.com/

Leave a comment