At The Zoo by Alan Alexander Milne

Whilst doing some research for Z, I was reminded of this little beauty! From the same author who wrote Winnie The Pooh, this rounds off my A to Z perfectly! enjoy!

There are lions and roaring tigers,
and enormous camels and things,
There are biffalo-buffalo-bisons,
and a great big bear with wings.
There’s a sort of a tiny potamus,
and a tiny nosserus too – But I gave buns to the elephant
when I went down to the Zoo!

There are badgers and bidgers and bodgers,
and a Super-in-tendent’s House,
There are masses of goats, and a Polar,
and different kinds of mouse,
And I think there’s a sort of a something
which is called a wallaboo
But I gave buns to the elephant
when I went down to the Zoo!

If you try to talk to the bison,
he never quite understands;
You can’t shake hands with a mingo
he doesn’t like shaking hands.
And lions and roaring tigers
hate saying, “How do you do?”
But I give buns to the elephant
when I go down to the Zoo!

– by A. A Milne

3 thoughts on “At The Zoo by Alan Alexander Milne

Leave a Reply

