When I Grow Old

When I grow old I want to be,
A pirate of the seven seas,
I’d steal your treasure and I would flee,
When a pirate is what is me.

When I grow old I’d like to race,
To the moon, and another place,
To be an astronaut up in space,
I really can not wait.

When I grow old, I will explain,
I’d like to pilot my own plane,
Fly somewhere new ne-ver the same,
And have a ‘Captain’ in my name.

When I grow older than I am,
I’d drive around in a white van,
Doing any work I can,
Cos I will be a man!

Now I am old, I’d like to be,
With no worries, and totally free,
Racing bikes and climbing trees,
I miss the younger me.

This one is a bit pants, I’m kinda distracted today! But I needed something for W of the a to z challenge. I thought I’d try a different style of rhyming but regret not being able to put the time and effort into it. X Y and Z to come! Oh dear this will be interesting.

8 thoughts on “When I Grow Old

  1. you’ll never be old
    dearest AMYDOT
    Not with the outlook, and
    imagination you’ve got.

    You can be anthing
    you set your mind to
    A queen of the land to
    Head cleaner of loos

    Keep following the dream
    Whate’er it may be
    A pilot of planes or
    Pirate of sea

    Because i’m sure you’ll be big
    i’m not meaning in weight!
    i see big plans for you
    it’s part of your fate.

  2. I think it has potential. Work it a bit! I’m trying to visit all the A-Z Challenge Blogs this month. My alphabet is at myqualityday.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

