1000 hits and counting!

Imagination is more important than knowledge. Knowledge is limited. Imagination encircles the world.

― Albert Einstein

Just wanted to say a big thanks to all the people who viewed, commented, liked and even follow my blog! I’ve passed the 1000 views mark and I’m really pleased! When I started this blog I has nothing to publish but Javisnail and didn’t know what to expect, so I thank you and keep it up! I love the attention! πŸ˜‰

I believe anyone can write poetry, it’s as natural as your native language! Who cares if it doesn’t rhyme? Who cares if it’s nonsense? if it’s something you want to read but it hasn’t been written yet then write it!

This is why I write my poems! I’m curious, why do you write?

Please remember if you keep reading i’ll keep writing! Also you can now follow me on twitter @AmyRichardson7

13 thoughts on “1000 hits and counting!

  1. Congratulations!!! Well…I can tell you that I write to get what inside…out….Ans some things just beg to be expressed…All I know is it makes me feel better to do it…

  2. I write to make people smile. Especially young’ns. But I’m so glad that this blog ignited a spark in you; your unleashed imagination is like a journey through the world of Lewis Carroll.

    • You should look into the send a smile on postpals.co.uk it’s a fantastic site! And I think it’s from readin other blogs and getting feedback! Makes me enjoy writing even more

  3. I write solely from my heart. From the things I encounter everyday, to the most distant fantasies in my mind! With that said…
    Congrats … Keep writing from that beating thing in ur chest… And u can’t go wrong lol πŸ™‚

  4. I write for a lot of reasons I suppose. I write to try and put the stories I have in me down on paper, to try and make sense of the bazillion flurrying thoughts whirling around in my head. I write to try and make sense of the world around me, too. But mostly I just write because I always have, ever since I was a little boy, and to me my life would feel empty and weird if I wasn’t writing. I guess I just write because it’s who I am, and who I always will be, whether I like it or not πŸ˜›
    Congrats on hitting that 1000 hits milestone, too! It always helps motivate you when you know people are reading what you have to say, doesn’t it? πŸ™‚ You have a great blog here, so keep it up!

    • I always enjoy reading your comments! πŸ™‚

      I understan what you’re saying! I do the same. I have loads of little notes from things that fly around my head, and like you writing has just become who I am. My friends are often asking me if I’m working on something, yet three months ago they couldn’t believe it was me who wrote Javisnail! Haha

      I love hearing peoples opinions, stories and poems in the comments it really does motivate me! πŸ™‚

      Thankyou! And I’ll try πŸ™‚

      • Haha, good to know – sometimes I worry I ramble on too much in my comments (well I do, but oh well).
        Oh that’s cool, so this blog has been a way of showing your writing to your friends as well? I like that! πŸ™‚ And writing is very clearly a part of who you are, as you’re very good at it. I just read Javisnail (I don’t know why it took me so long to go back and read that one…I’m sure I’ve been following you since close to when you started, which is the same time I started my blog πŸ˜› ).
        Anyway, congrats again, and I look forward to reading more of your thoughts and poetry! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

